

La Porte County Association of REALTORS®, Inc. P.O. Box 248
La Porte, Indiana 4635

September 17, 2024

To: All Members of the La Porte County Association of REALTORS, Inc.

From: Board Office

Re: Election of Officers/Directors

This letter serves as official notice of the following individuals that have been slated for nomination in the election of Officers/Directors for the Board of Directors in 2025 for LPCAR:

President Elect: (one position) 1 year term Lyz Lukac/REMAX County Wide 1st

(Automatically ascends to president the following year)

Secretary: (one position) 1 year term

Mike Bilek/McColly

Local Director (2 positions available): Verna McAlister/McColly (1-one year term, 1 – two year term)

Werna McAlister/McColly Miranda Sebesta/MTM Realty

Whitney VanAsdall/Blackrock

Our current President-Elect, Julie Wagner will automatically ascend to the position of President in 2025 per LPCAR Bylaws and therefore will not appear on the ballot. Our Affiliate director, Dawn Zigler, has one more year remaining in her term and therefore will not appear on the ballot. Our current Treasurer, Jordin Agemy, has one more year remaining in his term and therefore will not appear on the ballot. Local Directors Tracey Cummins and Amy Blind have one more year remaining on their terms and therefore will not appear on the ballot.

As per Article XI, Section 4-Additional Candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least 20% of the REALTOR members eligible to vote. The petition must be filed with the Board Office Secretary at least two (2) weeks before the election. The election will take place at the October General Membership Meeting to be held on Tuesday, October 8, 2024 at 11:30 a.m. at Portofino's Restaurant in La Porte, Indiana. Ballots will not be distributed until the vote is called and a picture ID may be required to receive a ballot. Only one ballot per eligible voting member.

Absentee Votes may be cast at the Board Office – 245 W Johnson Road, Suite 8, La Porte IN. Absentee Voting Schedule is as follows:

Thursday, September 26, 2024

10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Ballots will only be available at the Board Office and only one ballot per person will be allowed. Voting on behalf of another individual will not be permitted. Ballots will not be mailed, faxed, or emailed. Picture ID may be required for Absentee Voting. If a member votes via absentee ballot, and then attends the meeting, the absentee vote will be discarded. If you have any questions, please contact the Board Office at 219-324-8120.

Candidate Information will appear in our October LPCAR Newsletter at the beginning of the month!

Sincerely,

Iris Muccigrosso, Executive Officer,

La Porte County Association of REALTORS, Inc.

P.O. Box 248, La Porte, IN 46352

Phone: 219-324-8120 Fax: 219-324-9323

bis A Muccigiosso-

Email: lpcar@frontier.com or lpcar@lpcar.com castbiz.net

Hours: MTTF: 9-4 Wednesdays: 9-2

Have confidence in a professional--see a Realtor®

Realtor® is a registered mark which identifies a professional in real estate who subscribes to a strict Code of Ethics as a member of the National Association of REALTORS®.